Skip to Main Content
Will My License Be Suspended?

Will My License Be Suspended?

DWI License Suspension Defense
— Harris County, Montgomery County, Galveston County, Fort Bend County, Texas

License suspension is one of the biggest and most immediate concerns you are likely to have after a DUI/DWI arrest. If you’ve recently been unfortunate enough to have had that sort of encounter with law enforcement, the important thing to know right now is that your driver’s license will automatically be suspended 15 days after the arrest, unless you request a hearing.

Don’t wait until it’s too late to request this hearing. Call (281) 280-0100 or contact our firm online and ask for an initial consultation with DWI defense lawyer Tad Nelson today.

Why the License Suspension Hearing is Important

The main reason why this hearing is so important is obvious: if we are successful, you get to keep your driving privileges while the criminal case is pending. This can buy you the time you need to re-arrange your life in the event that you are convicted.

A second, nearly as important benefit of the license suspension hearing is as a means of getting police officer testimony on the record and of getting a glimpse of the prosecution’s case long before trial.

For these reasons, it is absolutely critical to hire a lawyer and request this hearing as soon as possible. The sooner you do the better chance you’ll have to avoid or minimize the consequences of your arrest.

Put a *Board-Certified Criminal Law Specialist and
Former Assistant District Attorney in Your Corner — Call (281) 280-0100

Our firm and DWI defense attorney Tad Nelson provide skilled legal representation and services to people throughout Galveston County and the Houston metro area. If you have been arrested for drunk driving and want to avoid the automatic license suspension that goes with that — call our League City law offices directly or contact us online today.

Major Credit Cards Accepted
Evening, Weekend, and Off-Site Appointments Available

*The Texas Board of Legal Specialization certifies attorneys in 20 specific areas of law; certification in any of these areas requires substantial demonstrated experience and skill, positive peer evaluations, ongoing legal education commitments, and the passage of a rigorous test.